testimonials 2017-07-07T11:02:21+00:00

Japan Holidays Testimonials

We enjoyed the trip very much. Every item on the itinerary was organised perfectly & seamless and we were impressed with your service. The tour guides were prompt, considerate and patient considering young kids in the group.

Accommodation arranged in all locations were good and central to transport services. Rail passes that you supplied were very useful as we were able to move around without any hassles and waiting around to buy tickets. We followed the instructions included in the itinerary which made the whole trip so easy.

The only suggestion was the Disneyland trip could have been planned for a weekday instead of a weekend as it was immensely crowded and we could not cover the whole park.

Overall, the trip was a Success, very relaxing and sensational. Your recommendations and email responses clarified all our queries prior to the trip and made us feel so excited about the trip. I appreciate your patient assistance with the whole process right from quote development through till return.

We will definitely recommend your service and Japan holidays to our friends interested in visiting Japan.

Thanks again from the whole family for making our first trip to Japan a memorable one!

Regards,
Karthik

Karthikeyan Nadarajan | June 2017

Hi Judy,

We cannot thank you enough for the well planned Japan trip for our family and two friends on our Japan holiday in February this year. Taking 6 girls to Tokyo and then to Hakuba was always going to be a challenge for me.

From the minute we landed in Narita all the transfers, vouchers and hotel booking was seamless. We were so pleased with Joe and his family from Hakuba High Mount. They would always go the extra mile to make sure we all happy on a daily basis, given all 6 girls were first time snowboards there were mountains that covered all abilities. From the daily shuttle service to various hills to the in house dinner an nightly onsen was just perfect for us. The girls an myself really enjoy how they ran the family business.

To validate the JR pass was the only small hiccup we had. We are hoping we will return in 2018.

Thanks again Dave, Shannon, Alex, Rory, Jordy, Talula, Pyper.

Johnston Family | May 2017

May I say how much we enjoyed our recent Cherry Blossom & Last Samurai Tour and the Extension to Hiroshima, Kyoto and Tokyo.

Ken was a fantastic guide and mentor for the first part of our trip, taking us to the most picturesque and historic places and also teaching us so much about the culture and more traditional Japanese lifestyle and culinary delights. Sleeping on futons on the floor (quite comfortable), relaxing in Yukata (like dressing gowns) and learning about the etiquette of Onsen (hot baths) and other situations were new experiences for us, as was learning how to use the various sauces and condiments to enhance the exquisitely presented dishes, including the odd bit of raw fish, into delightfully tasty meals.
The audience with the Buddhist Monk was a delight and a great introduction to his serene way of life and spiritual beliefs and the Indigo and Cherry Dying and the Ceramic Decorating were great fun and a break from travel.

The cherry blossom was a little late this year but there were beautiful little patches of blossom, which gave a good impression of what it would be like when fully out, and in any case we did catch up with it on the Extension.

At the end of the Kyushu part of the tour Ken ensured we got safely onto the train for our extension to Hiroshima, Kyoto and Tokyo. Our guides for this part were fantastic, spoke very good English, and happily showed us the highlights of the cities. Mt Fuji, true to its reputation stayed firmly stuck in cloud, with the odd defiant downpour, but it was still beautiful around Hakone.
Overall a most memorable and wonderful trip.

Thank you
Ian & Gabrielle Jones

Ian & Gabrielle Jones | April 2017

From 3000 yr old camphor trees to Kumamoto castle , scarecrow festival Amakusa , beautiful ceramics at museum in Arita, and Suizenji gardens, our trip was fascinating and I was delighted to experience a glimpse of the Japanese way of life.

The food was very interesting and slightly challenging ,the people we met were very friendly and accommodating. Everything we saw was interesting and varied. Overall it was a very worthwhile experience.

Of course the cherry blossoms proved elusive! It is not always possible to dictate nature and weather. The guides we had were all very good , informative and attentive . They made the trip so much easier than trying to negotiate our way around unknown places on our own with no Japanese .

Thank you for all the organising you did.

Regards
Helen Bostock

Helen Bostock | Cherry Blossom and Last Samurai Tour | April 2017

Hi Juliane

Happy to report your efforts were well received, and we (3 blokes) were able to follow your plans easily, which to be honest was my greatest concern.

The resort was fantastic and I’m now a 100% converted to Japan for snow and hospitality.

Your communication has been the key to this for us and have already passed on your details to others.

Looking forward to my next adventure.

Regards,
Marc Holman

Marc Holman | April 2017

What an amazing adventure!

Everything was taken care of. Kahoru was so good to deal with and went above and beyond to make our trip perfect.

Even broke down the payments so our group could pay the amounts required each.

The holiday was so good we are booking again next year.

Ashley Maw | March 2017

Hi Juliane

Thank you so much for organising our holiday. We had an amazing time, the snow was awesome and weather was perfect. All the accommodation was great and in awesome locations, did lots of walking and training every where.

I would go back in a heartbeat, definitely will take the kids next time.

Thanks Again
Louise

Louise Hunter | March 2017

Our positive experience of Japan really began when we started planning our trip with Juliane.

Juliane matched her extensive knowledge of Japan to my family’s ideas of a self guided holiday.

Juliane’s attention to detail in ensuring just the right locations for accommodation, organising rail passes, lift tickets, transfers and giving us excellent travel advice meant that our time skiing and then traveling around Japan easily exceeded our expectations and our experience of Japan!

Julia Meehan | March 2017

Hi Juliane,

We had a fabulous trip to Japan. We were very happy with the guides, thank you for organising them for us. In particular we enjoyed the Tokyo and Hiroshima guides, we felt we could chat easily with them, have a laugh, and they were very knowledgeable. We had a fabulous time those two days (helped no doubt by stunning sunny weather!).

The Tokyo guide was so helpful in sorting out our JR Rail passes and booking seats for our numerous train trips. This took a long time as it was very busy due to the time of year and it would have been very difficult to do this without her, so that was a massive help. She also helped us with getting a Pasmo card which helped and also explaining the system to us so we felt confident to travel around on the trains/subway.

The Hiroshima guide sent my husband an email to confirm everything prior and we felt that was really nice. Hiroshima/Miyajima was a highlight for us and seeing the Fire Festival was such a wonderful experience. We really appreciate you organising it for us. Whilst tiring I think the length of time of those tours was spot on.

The Hotels you booked for us were all in terrific locations and worked out very well.

Thank you again for your help with our trip. I have already recommended Japan Holidays to a few friends.

Bethany Salkeld | Feb 2017

As you can see we had a fabulous time in Tomamu skiing.

The whole family loved it and we’ll definitely go again.

Thanks, Kim

Kim Goddard | Jan 2017

Just wanted to let you know that we had a fabulous holiday in Japan.

Many thanks to you for your assistance in making this an enjoyable experience!
The Yamano Hotel was perfect. The ski slopes were divine.

The people were amazing. Thank you again :0

Kelly Holt | Jan 2017

Just wanted to say thank you for organizing our trip to Japan – we had a fabulous time!

The itinerary was just right, all transport arrangements were on time, accommodation was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Highlights were

• Our stay at the Minshuka Kamada on Miyajima. The hosts were wonderful; the food, the hot bath and the rooms. They also very kindly took us out on their private boat through the Torij gate and up close to see oyster fishing! Our guide (Nobuko Takami) on Miyajima and Hiroshima was also excellent.

• Kyoto temples were amazing – again our guide (Yoshika Morishima) was very good – a little difficult understand her English at times but very knowledgeable. All the temples were busy due to the holiday season and we hadn’t realised quite how superstitious the Japanes are wrt lucky charms and prayers etc. – quite an eye-opener.

• Okushiga Kogen skiresort was great – could not have been closer to the lifts (which had no queues) and plenty of options for snowboarding. The resort seemed a little dated but rooms were spacious and comfortable – and the public baths seemed newer and were excellent. The general manager (Fred) was very visible, greeting and chatting to people everyday – I have never been anywhere were the manager is so involved with his guests!

The weather was mostly very good, only one day of blizzard conditions and closed lifts – but then the next couple of days were perfect with plenty of powder.

• Snow monkeys were really fun and easy to get to.

• Sumo tournament in Tokyo – no issues getting the tickets (just entered the reference number into an automated machine and they printed out) and it was strangely fascinating – we spent 5 hours watching it!

All in all we had a really good time and felt that we had a true Japanese experience. Thank you!

Cecilie Naess | Dec-Jan 2017

 

We love feedback!

How was your Japan Holiday?  Please let us know using the online feedback form below:

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 6 reviews
by David & Cheryl Goff on Japan Holidays
Wonderful trip...highly recommend Japan Holidays

Our holiday to Japan, in late April, was fantastic; everything was organised expertly and perfectly by Kahoru.


She was so helpful from the time we made contact and even kept in touch during our trip to ensure all went smoothly. We told her what we wanted to experience, particularly ryugin style accommodation and delicious food, and then left it to her to make the bookings and she did not disappoint! The accommodation was outstanding; each place we stayed in Tokyo, Matsumoto, Kanazawa, Kyoto and Hakone was unique, with wonderful service and facilities, delicious meals and this made our stay memorable.We had a tour guide for half a day or more in all the cities we visited and this greatly added to our understanding of the culture, language, enjoyment of attractions, and facilitating internal travel and other activities. All the guides were friendly, knowledgeable, had excellent English and were so helpful; including assisting us to convert the JR travel pass to the tickets we needed for our many train trips and ensuring we caught the right train. We really enjoyed walking and talking with the guides at the various locations and learnt a great deal about Japanese culture and history; it was more like spending time with a local friend showing you the sights and ensuring you have a great time.We visited many places with the guides including Sake breweries, wasabi farm, operating geisha house, Samurai houses, authentic geisha and meiko dinner, museums, shrines, cat café, art galleries, markets & shopping precincts, gardens and more.The cherry blossom season had just finished in Tokyo, but there were many beautiful blossoms in Matsumoto and Kanazawa, and I could highly recommend the time we travelled to enjoy the blossoms.This was a wonderful holiday for us, one of the best we have ever had and I would highly recommend using Japan Holidays for any trip to Japan, the services was faultless with incredible attention to detail and nothing too much trouble. I have never had a holiday so well prepared and organised from any other travel agent or tour service…. thank you Kahoru for a wonderful experience.

Wow - David & Cheryl - thanks for the wonderful review!. We will make sure we pass on your thanks to Kahoru!

by Kathleen Zapata on Japan Holidays
Hakuba Ski Package

Hi Juliane,The whole holiday was fantastic.. we both really enjoyed it and the hotel was just beautiful!Everyone we interacted with was lovely. There were no issues with any of our bookings we've done with you made it easy and seamless.I personally wasn't the best snowboarder but we are thinking about going back next year so I can only get better haha.Kathleen

Hi Kathleen I am so pleased to receive your feedback and know that all arrangements worked perfectly. I'm looking forward to planning your next visit to make you an even better snowboarder. Juliane

by Ashley Katrina on Japan Holidays
Niseko Snowboarding Trip

What an amazing adventure!Everything was taken care of. Kahoru was so good to deal with and went above and beyond to make our trip perfect.Even broke down the payments so our group could pay the amounts required each.The holiday was so good we are booking again next year.

Thank you Ashley it was a pleasure to work with you and I can't wait to assist you for your next visit.

by Jennifer Roughan on Japan Holidays
Thanks for organising us!

Thanks to Tony and team for another great holiday in Japan.You always make things easy and seamless.Thanks also for accommodating our last minute changes and being so prompt to answer all our queries

Thanks for this lovely review Jennifer - great to hear you had such a wonderful time. Hope we can help you with your next Japan Holiday!.
Regards
Tony

by Jack Matters on Japan Holidays
Back from Japan - thank-you again

Been home for a few weeks now and I just remembered about the feedback.We were quite satisfied with the entire Niseko trip.Our transfer to and from the Welcome Centre and Pension Locomotion was there on time, and even took us to a ski rental shop after we arrived which was very helpful. They also told us a few things about the area and the mountain which was also of great help and interest.On the day we left, they even found the bus for us that we would be taking back to New Chitose Airport. Pension Locomotion was a great accommodation, with the included breakfast every morning and the friendly and helpful owners/staff.Unfortunately we didn’t have much time available so we weren’t able to properly explore the surrounding area, but we managed to spend a great deal of time on the mountain.Overall, it was a great experience for us with great customer assistance. Everything was planned out and booked for us, so we didn’t have to worry about doing it ourselves, and we feel as if we made the most of our time.Thanks for everything,Jack

Thanks so much for your comments Jack - so glad you had a great trip.
Hope we can help you again for your next Japan Holiday!
Regards
Juliane Suzuki

by Paola Chivers on Japan Holidays
Loved Japan!

A big thank you to Kahoru Mizuta from Japan Holidays who patiently made my sketch of a holiday into a wonderful family experience. We loved Japan, the people and especially the food and cultural immersion. All the travel details were carefully prepared and organised for us and we felt (almost) like at home navigating the metro and train systems. Beware Kahoru ... this experience was so good I'll be back for you to help with my next trip back to Japan! 🙂

Thanks Paola for your wonderful review. Have passed on your kind comments to Kahoru - she will touch base to thank-you - and maybe grab one of your favourite Japan Holidays pics that we can place to the website!...